The God Above All Gods

Because I’m in a hurry today, I’ll give you this poem I wrote five years ago. Hope you enjoy it!

The Buddhists walk an eight-fold path
Pursuing peace of mind;
Forgiveness, though, they cannot find.
But my God, He is YAHWEH!

The Hindus worship many gods;
They work and try to please
Their cruel, wrathful deities.
But my God, He is YAHWEH!

Confucianists revere the dead;
They worship mortal men
Who struggled, just as they, with sin.
But my God, He is YAHWEH!

The Muslims worship Allah and
They work and hate and kill
Yet are not sure of heaven, still.
But my God, He is YAHWEH!

The Jews, they worship YAHWEH, from
His law they don’t depart;
Yet most of them don’t know his heart.
But my God, He is YAHWEH!

My YAHWEH is so beautiful.
He’s righteous, just, and true;
He’s merciful and loving, too.
Yes, my God, He is YAHWEH!

My YAHWEH sent his only Son
And let Him bear our sin,
Then poured His wrath at sin on Him!
Yes, my God, He is YAHWEH!

My YAHWEH left His Son to die
In that so horrid hour.
But soon He raised Him by His pow’r!
Yes, my God, He is YAHWEH!

So YAHWEH can forgive my sin;
Atonement has been made:
My debt His Son Jesus has paid.
Yes, my God, He is YAHWEH!

My YAHWEH loves me, I love Him,
I dwell within His hand;
He gives me strength for His command.
That’s why my God is YAHWEH!

-Miss Darcy

What are your thoughts?

